Poetry – Elke Povey (and Ingrid) Aged 7

If you want to catch a mouse

If you want to catch a mouse… in a big big house

All you need, is to put some cheese on your knees

And run away without the cheese

Trip, trap, trip, trap, along comes the mouse – in the big big house.

Along comes the mouse, in the big big house.

A Leopard Can….

A Leopard can jump jump jump, A Leopard can work work work

Just like us

You can jump, you can wash your hair

What! You can wash your hair… like Holly

She washed her hair and she got a big blob of soap on her head

A Flower in a towel

Where is my flower

Not in the pot

Oh – there it is

It is in the box

No it’s not on there

It was in the towel all along

 

My lolly my lolly

Oh no my lollys gone

Where is it?

I looked in the kettle

I looked in the bath

I looked everywhere

But I didn’t look in my bed

Oh Let’s go and look

There it is

 

Molly and Polly

Molly and Polly went to the shop

To buy one lolly

But they had a good old fight

They put it on the floor

And oh no – it’s gone

Gone gone

No – it’s gone forever

 

Ginger Bread Man

Ginger Bread Man

Ginger Bread Man

Come to me

The dog’s chasing you

The frog’s chasing you

So come to my tummy

Tummy

Tummy

This entry was posted in Kids Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment