With a view to getting better

With a view to making myself healthy after the recent gum incident, and with increased pressure from Mrs C and Dr C, last night, having completed the godforsaken tax self-declaration, I decided to get fit….. I donned joggies, sweat-top and trainers (for the first time in years) and set off into the dark to post it at the post box…. which is about 400 yards away.

The first step went well, and the second, and the third…. the fourth went into a pot-hole… and I went full length… I crawled back to the house and in through the front door to be greeted by a hysterical Clare. The ankle swelled up quite nicely…. and I was in pain….. obviously this lead to yet another nocturnal outing to A&E….. Mr Bean, Mr Wisdom and Mr Spencer would be very proud.

I have damaged my peroneus “longus and brevis” tendons

This entry was posted in Why Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

